pawn promotion

This was a good start when I was looking for promotion for chess. I felt like the start with the ticking block and clicks was very unneeded stress. But after rewatching it i thought lying about it, not being stressful, could also push people away as people like competitiveness. The trailer talks alot about how its all about creativeness and practice, which i think is something that can intrigue people.

i found this chess game trailer and its really boring. But, i liked some of the angles they used on the chess board. Such as the one at the end where its spiralling and when the pieces move behind the camera

here i really liked the music and the cinematic shots

When I was looking for chess boards for my presentation I found this trailer. I really liked it as it introduced chess in a different format and a more comedic and fun. thing.

here i liked the simple info graphic they used to explain the game in a simple and easy way for people to understand

the intro does a really good job of keeping you in the trailer as if you got a little giggle out of it, it could drag you in and interest you.

the word choice they used, I really liked, like “fricking lazers” and “with more pew pew” as it is words that are used by a younger person makes the trailer entertaining.

Leave a comment